PINOY MEN SOCIETY: 20 lovely ladies left standing Miss Philippines-Earth 2011 makes another cut

PINOY MEN SOCIETY is better as a member

May 19, 2011

20 lovely ladies left standing Miss Philippines-Earth 2011 makes another cut

The unpredictable twists and turns in this year’s edition of Miss Philippines-Earth competition continues with 10 more candidates making a tearful exit in the country’s premier advocacy-driven beauty pageant.

With just a weekend to prepare for yet another momentous event, the remaining 30 candidates strutted in their own choice of attire in the Cocktail Wear Competition held at the Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium, RCBC Plaza in Makati City.

Puerto Princesa City representative Jonavi Quiray was awarded Best in Cocktail Wear looking stunningly gorgeous in her royal blue dress.

At the end of the night, the top 20 ladies who will vie for the spot as one of the 10 most beautiful women in the Philippines were declared. The 10 candidates whose journeys to the crown were cut short were Vivienne Gulla of the Mun. of Baliwag-Bulacan, Alyssa Canizares of Bayugan City, Christianne Ramos of the Mun. of Cainta-Rizal, Diana Santos of Vigan City,  Aileene Dango of the Mun.of Loboc-Bohol, Jaine Hidalgo of the Mun. of Milaor-Camarines Sur, Zhaniethia Villanueva of Paranaque City, Diana Jainga of Passi City, Leslie Ching of the Mun. of San Isidro-Nueva Ecija and Anna Brillante of the Mun. of Virac-Catanduanes.

Earlier, another elimination took place at the posh Opus Restaurant and Lounge in Resorts World during the Casual Wear Competition. As Cebu’s Muriel Orais took home the special award, 10 more ladies said goodbye to the competition. They were Mercy Malaluan of the Mun. of Capalonga-Camarines Norte, Gabrielle Cabrera of Mun. of Alabat-Quezon, Imelda Gaborno of Fil. Canada, Rhizsa Bravo of the Mun. of Labo-Camarines Norte, Clarize Barrameda of Caloocan City, Joti Babrah of the Mun. of Parang Maguindanao, Beverlyn Alquiros of the Mun. of Balagtas-Bulacan, Klaudine Palma of Antipolo City, Norella Nacis of the Mun. of Sto.Tomas –La Union and Christine Adi of Baguio City.

The 20 remaining candidates will face yet again another heart thumping elimination round on May 21 to determine who will make up the final circle of the 10 most beautiful women in the Philippines and compete in the grand coronation night set on Sunday, June 5, at the Puerto Princesa City Coliseum, and will be telecast on ABS-CBN at 10:00 pm and on a later date on The Filipino Channel.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...